IPL 2024: Title Winner So Far

IPL 2024: Title Winner So Far

We Indians not only love cricket but also live cricket. When a child starts playing, the first game he/she plays is cricket. It is full of fantasy and dreams of every child. IPL (Indian Premier League) is a synonym for the best cricket event in the world. It is the most popular event followed by FIFA and this year is also going to witness the battle of the trophy in IPL 2024. It will happen in March-April. Last year was full of tug and wars.

Chennai Super Kings have conquered the title for the fifth time where Gujarat Titans was the final runner-up and this year is also going to be full of action. So we thought to introduce our reader to a bunch of information about the IPL title winner so far. So let's take a glimpse of what happened till now and the title winner so far.

Number of Title Winners Before IPL 2024: 

IPL 2008 Winner: the rise of Indian Premier League (Rajasthan royals)

The year 2008 is marked as the birth year of IPL. In this inaugural edition, Rajasthan Royals emerged as the winner. Rajasthan had a strong team of informed batsmen and experienced ballers. The team was led by famous spinner Shane Warne; afterward, it became famous. Moreover, the middle order consisted of Harfan Maula Yushuf Pathan. Yusuf played a crucial role both with the ball and bat, as he took 3 important wickets in the final against Chennai Super Kings and scored a quickfire fifty.

IPL 2009 Winner: Deccan Chargers

Deccan Chargers was a team that was a burning ball of fire in the initial years of IPL. However, this generation may not be familiar with this team, but IPL 2009 was their year. Led by Adam Gilchrist and players like Herschel Gibbs, Andrew Symonds, and our Hitman Rohit Sharma, eventually, they played a wonderful game and conquered the second edition of IPL. However, this was the only season when the Deccan Chargers played well. 

IPL 2010 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2010 was the debut win of our captain cool Ms dhoni. After all MS Dhoni defended the trophy against Sachin Tendulkar’s led Mumbai Indians where the Chennai team was full of brilliant players like Mathew Hayden, spinner Muralidharan, and IPL specialist Suresh Raina. This was the first of the three IPL titles that Chennai would win under Dhoni’s captaincy. However, CSK got a good name. 

IPL 2011 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

The year 2011 was a lucky year for Ms dhoni. This year, after all, Dhoni witnessed two great wins. Firstly, the IPL trophy against RCB, and then the World Cup wins against Sri Lanka. This was the second trophy won by Chennai Super Kings in a row where Murali Vijay’s 95-run innings helped the CSK to make a win against the RCB.

IPL 2012 Winner: Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2012 was played between Chennai and Kolkata. Although it was the hattrick chance for the Chennai Super Kings to win the final. CSK scored 190/3 runs in 20 overs and in response, KKR made 192/5 in 19.4 overs and won the final by 5 wickets. Kolkata Knight Riders played a fabulous game and won the trophy and thus, they ended the dominance of Chennai in the IPL

IPL 2013 Winner: Mumbai Indians

Hitman Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians to taste success this year by defending Chennai Super Kings. Another key point is this was the fourth year in a row that CSK took part in the final. But Mumbai was full of players like Pollard and Malinga that helped them win.

IPL 2014 Winner: Kolkata Knight Riders

The Kolkata Knight Riders won IPL 2014. This was the second time when KKR finalized the trophy. This year KKR players played well and showed immense performance. The final was finalised by Manish Pandey by scored 95 from 50 balls. In contrast, Robin Uthapa from KKR was the man of the match, he scored 660 runs in just 16 innings.

IPL 2015 Winner: Mumbai Indians

This year was the year of Mumbai Indians. This was the second time Mumbai Indians won the title. During the final, Rohit Sharma scored 50 in the final match in just 26 balls and won the man of the match trophy. Eventually, this win popularised the Hitman. Another key point is that after all things Mumbai became famous. At present Mumbai does not need an introduction to anyone. 

IPL 2016 Winner: Sunrisers Hyderabad

This year’s final was played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore. However, It was the third time that RCB took the final seat. In a tough competition, RCB lost the match by just 8 runs, and finally, Sunrisers Hyderabad lifted the trophy for the first time. Virat Kohli had played fabulous innings throughout the season and got the man of the tournament.

IPL 2017 Winner: Mumbai Indians

IPL 2017 was full of thrill and excitement. After that, the Final was played between Mumbai Indians and rising Pune supergiants. Certainly, In a close encounter, Mumbai Indians won the final match by just one run. This win totaled 3 trophies for the Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians. This helped Mumbai Indians become famous. 

IPL 2018 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2018 was the year of Chennai Super Kings. The Final was played between CSK and Hyderabad. Hyderabad made a score of 178 runs and CSK destroyed this Target easily.  It was an easy win for CSK and CSK won the final by 8 wickets. Undoubtedly Dhoni helped CSK whenever needed. 

IPL 2019 Winner: Mumbai Indians

IPL 2019 witnessed a high-level clash between two best teams Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. Not only CSK but also Mumbai was a favorite team of all. Although In a low-score battle, Mumbai Indians ended their tepid innings at 149 and in reply, CSK lost the match by just one run. Finally, Mumbai lifted the trophy for the fourth time.

IPL 2020 winner: Mumbai Indians

IPL 2020 was again a great year for Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians. Accordingly, the Final was played between Mumbai and Delhi capitals. Also, Mumbai witnessed another second win consecutively and this helped Mumbai to lift the IPL trophy for 5th time.

IPL 2021 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

This year CSK witnessed an easy win against Kolkata Knight Riders. Altogether,  this stacked a total of 4 titles for CSK. In the final match CSK scored a whopping 192/3 in reply KKR scored just 165/9 in 29 overs and lost the match by 27 runs.

IPL 2022 Winner: Gujarat Titans

IPL 2022 witnessed a different track record as this year a newly formed team Gujarat Titans won the title. Gujarat Titans won the title by defending the Rajasthan royals. However this year Rajasthan royal players played well but could not convert the second tile.

IPL 2023 Winner: CSK

In IPL 2023, Chennai Super Kings won the title against the Gujarat Titans. Although this year Gujarat Titans were the second time finalist in a row. Moreover by winning this title Chennai Super Kings become the joint topper with Mumbai Indians in terms of the maximum number of trophies won.

IPL 2024 winner? 

This year Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, and Gujarat Titans will present a strong bid to claim the title. Chennai and Mumbai will try to break the record of maximum trophy wins and Gujarat is in line to claim the second title. As we all know it is never an easy task to guess the winners, do comment what you think. All in all, do comment on your favorite team whom you support, and do a favor by bookmarking our website to get all updates on cricketing events. 

Here comes the end part of this article. This article was full of a rollercoaster where we have witnessed all the IPL trophy wins to date. Finally, we have checked the IPL title winner so far.  This year IPL is not so far away, so all cricket lovers army, be ready to enjoy the fight of teams to lift the IPL 2024 trophy.

Feel the Thrilling Effect of IPL 2024 Fantasy Cricket Matches
Download App
view all posts